alicia1 alicia2

Our Guest Blogger 6’6 Alicia Jay from tallswag.com is rockin’ the new Orange Tie Dye Maxi dress. We think she looks absolutely fabulous….here is what she had to say:

I love me some tie-dye.  Wait.  Only if done right.  A head-to-toe suit, with tie-dye dress shoes is not acceptable. I actually saw that. True story.

One tall retailer who hit this trend in the exact RIGHT way is the Method Boutique.  Not only did they serve amazing tie-dye they delivered it in a maxi dress that hits the floor! Go ahead.  Get your happy dance on.  I was wearing 4″ heels and it still had some hang time.  I floated around all day.

This maxi is perfect for many summer occasions including being the hottest thing walking in a heat wave:) I was asked where I got it from women (and one man, get it sir) of every height.  It’s a definite show stopper.

The dress is so beautiful that I really didn’t need anything loud to go with it so I paired it with simple, yet striking frosting and a neutral clutch.

So…how are you rockin the tie-dye?

Photo credit: Brian J. Bowyer (YBowyer Photography)

 

