The Power SuitSuiting

Every time I hear a suit referred to as a ‘Power Suit’ I smile for some reason. To think that a simple suit has the ability to project some sort of power – like a super hero. By definition the power suit is ; a conservative tailored suit worn by men or women to project a sense of self-confidence and authority.  The more I thought about it the more I realized that there is something to be said for the power suit. The name alone speaks volumes. You instantly think confidence and strength.   I started thinking about my own favorite black suit and had to admit that it is always my go-to piece when I need to make an impression. It is unbelievable that something as simple as what you wear affects your attitude and self-confidence. I realize that the way I dress relates directly to how I feel.  I basically knew that already but once I really started thinking about it – it was undeniable……..my black suit really does have super powers.  Luckily for us the Power Suit has softened slightly over the years as styles have relaxed. I love incorporating a Shift Dress to help give it that feminine touch. There is definitely something to be said for an outfit that fits you perfectly and boosts your confidence. Now I just have to figure out how to turn my sweatpants into ‘Power Sweatpants’ for my lounge days !

METHOD Shift Dress $ 117.00, METHOD Black Blazer will be instore & online soon

